Connecticut Society of Genealogists Connecticut Society of Genealogists - HomeCSG User Sign In

Litchfield County, Connecticut

BRIEF DESCRIPTION: Litchfield County is located in the northwest corner of the State of Connecticut, bordered on the east by Hartford County, to the north by Massachusetts, on the west by New York State, and to the south by Fairfield and New Haven Counties. Connecticut's sixth county, it is the largest in land mass. The total land area covered by Litchfield County is 920 square miles.

The 2000 U.S. Federal Census reported a countywide population of 182,193 (5.3% of the state total). Major cities or towns in Litchfield County include Torrington (35,202), New Milford (27,121), and Watertown (21,661).

1. Beardsley and Memorial Library (Winsted CT)
2. Litchfield Historical Society - Ingraham Memorial Research Library (Litchfield CT)
3. .
4. .
5. .

LITCHFIELD COUNTY, CONNECTICUT — Comprised of 26 cities and towns:
BarkhamstedBethlehemBridgewaterCanaanColebrookCornwallGoshenHarwintonKentLitchfieldMorrisNew HartfordNew MilfordNorfolk
North CanaanPlymouthRoxburySalisburySharonThomastonTorringtonWarrenWashingtonWatertownWinchesterWoodbury
Litchfield County, Connecticut
Click above for larger map

  • Fairfield County, CT
  • Hartford County, CT
  • Litchfield County, CT
  • Middlesex County, CT
  • New Haven County, CT
  • New London County, CT
  • Tolland County, CT
  • Windham County, CT

  • Connecticut State Map

Box 435, Glastonbury, CT, 06033-0435, (860) 569-0002
[Office/Library at 175 Maple St., E. Hartford, CT]
Copyright © 2018 Connecticut Society of Genealogists, Inc.   All Rights Reserved.  Terms of Use